Home Latest News Images Promo Materials Registration Form
Latest News
3rd June 2012

Bandar Seri Begawan, 03 June 2012 – After two weekends of intense competition among players, the Baiduri Masters Charity Golf Event came to an end today with a total registration of 931 participants.

The Prize Presentation Ceremony was held today at the Hua Ho Manggis Ballroom. In attendance was Yang Amat Mulia Pengiran Muda Abdul Mumin, son of Baiduri Bank’s Chairperson, Yang Teramat Mulia Pengiran Anak Isteri Pengiran Anak Hajah Zariah.  Other guests included cabinet ministers, members of foreign diplomatic missions, sponsors, golfers and senior officials of Baiduri Bank Group.

GOH presenting the champion trophy to the winner Last year’s winner presenting the green jacket to the winner

In his welcome address, Mr. Pierre Imhof, CEO of Baiduri Bank thanked all event partners, sponsors and participants for their contributions.  Speaking on the objective of Baiduri Masters, Mr. Imhof said, “The main objective of Baiduri Masters’ is to raise funds for local charities that support people with special needs and promote activities that would help special people gain acceptance in the wider society.  It is with the generous contributions from everyone that special people in Brunei may be assured of that opportunity”.

"Last year, the Baiduri Masters achieved a new record, where the green jacket was won by a young golfer from the Philippines, Carlos Miguel Eleazar Ochoa for the first time in the tournament’s history. This year, we have another first – where the Baiduri Masters is featured for the first time in a regional golfing magazine, Par Golf," continues Mr. Imhof.

The Baiduri Masters is acknowledged as the biggest and most prestigious golfing event in Brunei and this year marks the 17th year it has been held.  

From the tournament proceeds and as part of Baiduri’s charity contributions, Baiduri Bank Group donated ­B$55,000 to several charity and welfare organizations during the ceremony.

First on the recipient list was Special Education Unit, Ministry of Education which received an amount of B$7,500. Cikgu Bukit Bin Hidup received the cheque on the Unit’s behalf.

A second cheque for B$7,500 was presented to Child Development Centre, Ministry of Health. On hand to receive the cheque was Dr Hajah Mawarni Hj Abd Hamid, Specialist Paedetrician at the Centre.

A third cheque for B$10,000 was presented to Pediatric Haemoto-Oncology Centre, RIPAS Hospital received by Tsara’ Nawwarah Abdullah Chen, Senior Occupational Therapist of the centre.

Next was Learning Ladders Society who was presented with a cheque for B$10,000. On hand to receive the cheque was Dato Paduka Awang Haji Abdul Rahman Mohiddin, Chairman, Board of Trustees.

This was followed by presentation of cheque for B$10,000 to SMARTER. The cheque was received by Malai Hj Abdullah bin Malai Hj Othman, President of SMARTER.

A cheque for B$10,000 was presented to Pusat Ehsan Al-Ameerah Al-Hajah Maryam received by Dato Paduka Mohd Alimin Bin Hj Abdul Wahab, Acting Chairman/Senior Trustee of the Board.

All donations were presented by Mr. Pierre Imhof, CEO of Baiduri Bank.

The Baiduri Masters is organized by Baiduri Bank Group, with the support of their event partners QAF Brunei, QAF Auto Sdn Bhd, QAF Eurokars Sdn Bhd, RBA Golf Club Sdn Bhd, and Brunei Press Sdn Bhd. This year’s tournament featured an attractive array of hole-in-one prizes including: Porsche Boxster, BMW 520, and Mini Cooper and two cash prizes amounting to B$20,000 each.

The Baiduri Master’s winner this year is Khairul Kamis was presented with the title champion trophy by Yang Amat Mulia Pengiran Muda Abdul Mumin. The coveted green jacket was presented to Khairul Kamis by last year’s winner, Carlos Miguel Eleazar Ochoa.

Novelty prizes for nearest to pin at all Par 3 over the six day event as well as attractive charity draw prizes were also presented at the ceremony.


Junior Divisions Nett
Winner : Young Ren Wee
Runner Up : Muhammad Izzuddin Hasim
1st Runner Up : Qazzri Aslimon
2nd Runner Up : Mohd Irwan Hj Ismail
3rd Runner Up : Md Nasrul Ramlie

Ladies Division Nett
Winner : Vanessa Fitzgerald
Runner Up : Joan Chin
1st Runner Up : Almas Syadzwanie Kamis
2nd Runner Up : Agnes Hiu
3rd Runner Up : Priscilla Wong

Men's Divisions Senior Golfers Nett
Winner : Hj Abd Aziz Abdullah
Runner Up : Hj Aziz Kassim
1st Runner Up : Hj Manan Lakim
2nd Runner Up : Hj Yussop Daud
3rd Runner Up : Chieng Hock Hing
4th Runner Up : Dato Paduka Sheikh Hj Adanan
5th Runner Up : Hj Ismail Hj Md Jaafar

Men's Division 'C' Nett
Winner : Hj Zaini Hj Mohammad
Runner Up : Osman Momin
1st Runner Up : Menuddin Hj Md Daud
2nd Runner Up : Capt. Lok Bahadur Gurung
3rd Runner Up : Asmadi Hj Puteh
4th Runner Up : Hj Jamil Hj Talip
5th Runner Up : Azmi Hj Tuah

Men's Division 'B' Nett
Winner : Hj Suhaimei Hj Besar
Runner Up : Bruce Chia Feung Fook
1st Runner Up : Idris Osman
2nd Runner Up : Mohd Yusrin Hj Abd Kahar
3rd Runner Up : Carlos Miguel E Ochoa
4th Runner Up : Captain Sabirin
5th Runner Up : Abd Rahim Jumaat

Men's Division 'A' Nett
Winner : Mohd Zainul Amir Abdullah
Runner Up : Chu Vui Kiat
1st Runner Up : P.A. Hishamuddin Shah Mardi Al-Haj
2nd Runner Up : Hj Yussof Latif
3rd Runner Up : Hj Idris Ismail
4th Runner Up : Lt Kol (B) Jol Jublee
5th Runner Up : Simon Newn

Men's Division Gross
Winner : Khairul Kamis
Runner Up : Pg Adam Pg Atan
1st Runner Up : Hj Arfian Hj Abdul Kadir
2nd Runner Up : Hj Shahminan Hj Damit
3rd Runner Up : Muhd hariz Hasim
4th Runner Up : Diny Hj Karim
5th Runner Up : Suhaimi Haji Ibrahim
Momentos : Ahmad Yani Haji Mohd Noor
Momentos : Hj Mohd Roger Abdullah
Momentos : Haji Majid Ahmad
Momentos : Wan Man Wan Hil
Momentos : Zaini Hj Abd Rahman


< Back to Latest News

Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.