2002 Press Releases 2003 Press Releases 2004 Press Releases 2005 Press Releases
2006 Press Releases 2007 Press Releases 2008 Press Releases 2009 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases 2011 Press Releases 2012 Press Releases 2013 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases 2015 Press Releases 2016 Press Releases 2017 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases 2019 Press Releases 2020 Press Releases
1st June 2013
Bandar Seri Begawan, Saturday 01 June 2013 – Following are the updates from the RBA Golf Club, where 206 participants took part in the second day of the Baiduri Masters 2013 for a chance to win the coveted Green Jacket and championship trophy.

Hj Saiful Rizal PD Hj Ahmad

Leading the top 12 gross players was Hj Shaiful Rizal PD Hj Ahmad, who accumulated an impressive score of 71 thereby beating yesterday's gross leaders, Hj Shahminan Hj Damit and Cyril Lai who scored 72 each. Both are placed in second and third places respectively.

Six other participants accumulated an impressive gross score each, thereby edging out yesterday's gross score leaders, Bahrin Bakar, Azme Julaihe, Suhaimi Hj Ibrahim, Asmawi Ismail, Pg Adam Pg Atan, Chieng Hock Hing and Momin Sawal.

Gajendra Kumar Gurung, who obtained a gross score of 74 is now in fourth place, while Mitchell Michael Leong and Dennis Koh are placed fifth and sixth respectively with a gross score of 75 each.

Pg Anak Hj Muhd Basheer, Wan Man Hj Wan Hil, and Johari Hj Ahmad each obtained a gross score of 76, thereby placing them seventh, eigth and ninth in the top 12 gross players list.

Patrick Aariz Ng, who was placed fifth yesterday, has dropped to tenth place while Han Liang Siew is in eleventh place. Both participants obtained a gross score of 77 each.

With one point behind, Pg Musa Pg Jaafar concluded the top 12 gross players list with his gross score of 78.

Day 2 Gross Leader Board: Top 12 Players
RANK Player Name Gross By
1 Hj Shaiful Rizal PD Hj Ahmad 71  
2 Hj Shahminan Hj Damit 72 OCB(L6)
3 Cyril Lai 72  
4 Gajendra Kumar Gurung 74  
5 Mitchell Michael Leong 75 OCB(L9)
6 Dennis Koh 75  
7 Pg Anak Hj Muhd Basheer 76 OCB(L9)
8 Wan Man Hj Wan Hil 76 OCB(L9)
9 Johari Hj Ahmad 76  
10 Patrick Aariz Ng 77 OCB(L9)
11 Han Liang Siew 77  
12 Pg Musa Pg Jaafar 78 OCB(L9)

The Baiduri Masters 2013 will continue at the RBA Golf Club tomorrow, 02 June 2013 and again next weekend, from 07 June to 09 June 2013. To make the cut, the top 12 gross players overall will get the opportunity to vie for the Green Jacket.

Besides the coveted Baiduri Masters green jacket and championship trophy, participants also have the opportunity to strive for the hole-in-one prizes consisting of three luxury cars – Porsche Panamera, BMW 520, and Mini Cooper S Countryman retailing at around B$400,000 in total as well as two cash prizes of B$20,000 each.

For those are interested to participate in the biggest and most prestigious annual golfing event in Brunei can still register at the RBA Golf Club to take part in remaining days of the tournament.

Participants may play more than once to improve their chances of winning, and will enjoy a 10% discount on the registration fee on their second and subsequent rounds. The best score of any round played will be taken.

Proceeds from The Baiduri Masters will be channeled to a number of local charities and welfare bodies that provide help and support for individuals with special needs.

Further information on the tournament schedule and registration details can be obtained at the RBA Golf Club or call on 8773612 or 234 3724/5 for more information.

Yesterday's top 12 players were:
RANK Player Name Gross By
1 Hj Shahminan Hj Damit 72 OCB(L6)
2 Cyril Lai 72  
3 Wan Man Hj Wan Hil 76 OCB(L9)
4 Johari Hj Ahmad 76  
5 Patrick Aariz Ng 77  
6 Bahrin Bakar 78 OCB(L6)
7 Azme Julaihe 78  
8 Suhaimi Hj Ibrahim 80 OCB(L9)
9 Asmawi Ismail 80 OCB(L9)
10 Pg Adam Pg Atan 80 OCB(L9)
11 Chieng Hock Hing 80  
12 Momin Sawal 81 OCB(L9)
Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.