2002 Press Releases 2003 Press Releases 2004 Press Releases 2005 Press Releases
2006 Press Releases 2007 Press Releases 2008 Press Releases 2009 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases 2011 Press Releases 2012 Press Releases 2013 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases 2015 Press Releases 2016 Press Releases 2017 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases 2019 Press Releases 2020 Press Releases
The 22nd Baiduri Masters - Day One Updates
28th April 2017

Bandar Seri Begawan, 28 April 2017. The 22nd edition of the Baiduri Masters teed off this morning at 6.45am. The opening session saw 61 golfers take part for a chance to don the coveted Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy.

By the end of the afternoon session today, multiple-time Baiduri Masters Champion Seruji Hj Setia was in the lead with an even gross score of 71, followed closely by Suhaimi Ibrahim with a score of 72. To finish off the top 3 is Nujaimi Hj Jumat with a score of 73. Tied with a score of 80 are Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki, Asmawi Ismail, Md Zulehram Yakub, Rozaimi Ahmad, Hj Md Khairul Jamuluddin, Hj Shaiful Rizal PD Dr Hj Ahmad, and Pg Hj Zamani Pg Hj Ahmed.

Tied with a score of 81 are Mohd Haszwan Sayang, Col. Kamarudzaman Mohd, and Dato Hj Suhaimi Hj Gafar.

Rounding off the top sixteen were Mohd Ali Yassin Hj Mohammad, Hj Nordin Hj Ahmad, and Kahar Bakar with a gross score of 82.

Gross Leader Board: Top 12 Players – 28 April 2017
1 Seruji Hj Setia 71  
2 Suhaimi Ibrahim 72  
3 Nujaimi Hj Jumat 73  
4 Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki 80 OCB (L9)
5 Asmawi Ismail 80 OCB (L9)
6 Md Zulehram Yakub 80 OCB(H18)
7 Rozaimi Ahmad 80 OCB(L6)
8 Hj Md Khairul Jamaluddin 80 OCB(L9)
9 Hj Shaiful Rizal PD Dr Hj Ahmad 80 OCB(L3)
10 Pg Hj Zamani Pg Hj Ahmed 80  
11 Mohd Haszwan Sayang 81 OCB(L6)
12 Col. Kamarudzaman Mohd 81 OCB(L9)
13 Dato Hj Suhaimi Hj Gafar 81  
14 Mohd Ali Yassin Hj Mohammad 82 OCB(L6)
15 Hj Nordin Hj Ahmad 82 OCB(L9);
16 Kahar Bakar 82 OCB(L9)

The Baiduri Masters 2017 will continue tomorrow, 29 April 2017 with an expected turnout of 170. The Baiduri Masters 2017 takes place over two weekends starting today until 30 April 2017 and 5 to 7 May 2017. To make the cut, the top 16 gross players overall will get the opportunity to vie for the Green Jacket.

Besides the coveted Baiduri Masters Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy, the golfers also have the chance to score the fantastic hole-in-one prizes comprising two luxury cars and three cash prizes of B$20,000 each.

Other than the BMW 320i M Sport at hole 14, other hole-in-one prizes on offer this year are the Mini Cooper S for Hole 5, and B$20,000 cash each for Holes 2, 12 and 16.

Additionally, there will be novelty prizes up for grabs for the nearest to the pin throughout the tournament and also longest drive as well as lucky draw prizes.

As with every year, proceeds raised during the Baiduri Masters will be donated to local charity organisations that help persons with special needs integrate into the wider society.

Those who haven't registered for the tournament can still do so at the RBA Golf Club, First Floor, VIP Room but slots for tomorrow afternoon are quickly running out. Participants are encouraged to play more than once to improve their chances of winning, and they will enjoy a discount on the registration fee on their subsequent rounds.

The Baiduri Masters will be held over two weekends at the RBA Golf Club, Berakas and played on format System 36 (Stroke Play) and the challenge trophy will be decided on gross. The Baiduri Masters tournament is divided into 4 divisions - Men's, Group, Ladies and Junior. The Men's division will be further divided into Men's Gross, Men's Nett and Senior Golfers Nett.

For more details, the public can log onto the website www.baiduri.com or call the Baiduri Bank Customer Helpline at 244 9666.

Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.