2002 Press Releases 2003 Press Releases 2004 Press Releases 2005 Press Releases
2006 Press Releases 2007 Press Releases 2008 Press Releases 2009 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases 2011 Press Releases 2012 Press Releases 2013 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases 2015 Press Releases 2016 Press Releases 2017 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases 2019 Press Releases 2020 Press Releases
The 22nd Baiduri Masters - Day Two Updates
29th April 2017

Bandar Seri Begawan, 29 April 2017. Following are the updates from the RBA Golf Club, where 143 golfers took part in the 22nd Baiduri Masters for a chance to don the Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy.

By the end of today's session, twelve of yesterday's leaderboard were knocked out of the Top 16, while yesterday's Top 4 golfers maintained their lead. Seruji Hj Setia's score of 71 was unchallenged today keeping him in the top spot. While Suhaimi Ibrahim, Nujaimi Hj Jumat and Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki remained in second, third and fourth place with scores of 72, 73, and 74 respectively. It is worth noting that Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki improved his previous score by 6 strokes.

The remaining 12 spots were filled with newcomers to the Top 16. Behind the Top 4 golfers are Rudy Hairywan Yussof, Hj Azaman Daud, and David Liaw who are tied with a score of 76. Similarly, the subsequent three positions are made up of Pg Anak Basheer, Hj Md Wadiwadera Hj Wahid, and Pg Darulehsan with a score of 77 each.

The next four places went to Dato Hj Azian Abdullah, Pg Hj Zulkifli Pg Hj Besar, Col. (B) DP Hj Harith bin Abdul Karim and Hj Raya Dollah with a tied gross of 78.

Rounding off the top sixteen were Yakib Hj Jumat and Hj Majid Hj Berahim with a gross score of 79.

Gross Leader Board: Top 16 Players - 29 April 2017
1 Seruji Hj Setia 71   -
2 Suhaimi Ibrahim 72   -
3 Nujaimi Hj Jumat 73   -
4 Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki 74 OCB (L9) -
5 Rudy Hairywan Yussof 76 OCB (L9) New
6 Hj Azaman Daud 76 OCB(L9) New
7 David Liaw 76   New
8 Pg Anak Basheer 77 OCB(L6) New
9 Hj Md Wadiwadera Hj Wahid 77 OCB(L9) New
10 Pg Darulehsan 77   New
11 Dato Hj Azian Abdullah 78 OCB(L9) New
12 Pg Hj Zulkifli Pg Hj Besar 78 OCB(L6) New
13 Col. (B) DP Hj Harith bin Abdul Karim 78 OCB(L9) New
14 Hj Raya Dollah 78   New
15 Yakib Hj Jumat 79 OCB(L9); New
16 Hj Majid Hj Berahim 79 OCB(L6) New

The Baiduri Masters 2017 will continue tomorrow, 30 April 2017 with an expected turnout of 150. The Baiduri Masters 2017 takes place over two weekends starting yesterday until 30 April 2017 and next weekend 5 to 7 May 2017. To make the cut, the top 16 gross players overall will get the opportunity to vie for the Green Jacket.

Besides the coveted Baiduri Masters Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy, the golfers also have the chance to score the fantastic hole-in-one prizes comprising two luxury cars and three cash prizes of B$20,000 each.

Other than the BMW 320i M Sport at hole 14, other hole-in-one prizes on offer this year are the Mini Cooper S for Hole 5, and B$20,000 cash each for Holes 2, 12 and 16.

Additionally, there will be novelty prizes up for grabs for the nearest to the pin throughout the tournament and also longest drive as well as lucky draw prizes.

As with every year, proceeds raised during the Baiduri Masters will be donated to local charity organisations that help persons with special needs integrate into the wider society.

Those who haven't registered for the tournament can still do so at the RBA Golf Club, First Floor, VIP Room but slots for tomorrow afternoon are limited. Participants are encouraged to play more than once to improve their chances of winning, and they will enjoy a discount on the registration fee on their subsequent rounds.

The Baiduri Masters will be held over two weekends at the RBA Golf Club, Berakas and played on format System 36 (Stroke Play) and the challenge trophy will be decided on gross. The Baiduri Masters tournament is divided into 4 divisions - Men's, Group, Ladies and Junior. The Men's division will be further divided into Men's Gross, Men's Nett and Senior Golfers Nett.

For more details, the public can log onto the website www.baiduri.com or call the Baiduri Bank Customer Helpline at 244 9666.

Gross Leader Board: Top 16 Players - 28 April 2017
1 Seruji Hj Setia 71  
2 Suhaimi Ibrahim 72  
3 Nujaimi Hj Jumat 73  
4 Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki 80 OCB(L9)
5 Asmawi Ismail 80 OCB(L9)
6 Md Zulehram Yakub 80 OCB(H18)
7 Rozaimi Ahmad 80 OCB(L6)
8 Hj Md Khairul Jamaluddin 80 OCB (L9)
9 Hj Shaiful Rizal PD Dr Hj Ahmad 80 OCB (L3)
10 Pg Hj Zamani Pg Hj Ahmed 80 OCB (L8)
11 Mohd Haszwan Sayang 81 OCB (L6)
12 Col. Kamarudzaman Mohd 81 OCB (L9)
13 Dato Hj Suhaimi Hj Gafar 81  
14 Mohd Ali Yassin Hj Mohammad 82 OCB (L6)
15 Hj Nordin Hj Ahmad 82 OCB (L9)
16 Kahar Bakar 82 OCB (L9)
Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.