2002 Press Releases 2003 Press Releases 2004 Press Releases 2005 Press Releases
2006 Press Releases 2007 Press Releases 2008 Press Releases 2009 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases 2011 Press Releases 2012 Press Releases 2013 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases 2015 Press Releases 2016 Press Releases 2017 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases 2019 Press Releases 2020 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases
The 23rd Baiduri Masters - Day Five Updates
5th May 2018

Bandar Seri Begawan, 5 May 2018 – Following are the updates from the penultimate day of the 23rd Baiduri Masters tournament where 206 golfers took part for a chance to make it to the final 16 to don the Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy.

Seruji Hj Setia played a fantastic round of golf in the morning with a gross score of 67 improving on his last score by an astounding 8 strokes, knocking Johari Ahmad out of the top spot which he had held comfortably for the last 2 days of play. Johari maintains his gross of 68 and Wadiwadera Hj Wahid with his gross of 69.

Another significant mover in the top 16 is Zulehram Yakub who improved his last score by 4 strokes to gross at 71, thus securing his place in the top 16 in tomorrow’s finals. Zulehram is tied with Hj Shahminan Hj Damit, also with a score of 71.

Tied with a gross of 72 are Ahmad Yani Hj Md Noor, Suhaimi Ibrahim and newcomer Ak Md Syakir Pg Hj Ali.

Six players ended today’s session with a gross of 73: Hj Hanafi Pehin Hj Ahmad, Pg Yura Wira, Ali Hj Rashid, Asmawi bin Ismail, Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki and the only other newcomer to the top 16, Ruddy Yussof.

Rounding off the last two positions in the top 16 are Menuddin Daud and Zaini bin Hj Abd Rahman with a gross of 74.

The scores at the end of the session today are:

Gross Leader Board: Top 16 Players –5 May 2018
1 Seruji Hj Setia 67    
2 Johari Ahmad 68   ↓ 1
3 Wadiwadera Hj Wahid 69   ↓ 1
4 Zulehram Yakub 71 OCB (L9) ↑ 28
5 Hj Shahminan Hj Damit 71   ↓ 2
6 Ahmad Yani Hj Md Noor 72 OCB (L6) ↓ 2
7 Suhaimi Ibrahim 72 OCB (H15) ↓ 2
8 Ak Md Syakir Pg Hj Ali 72    
9 Hj Hanafi Pehin Hj Ahmad 73 OCB (L9) ↓ 3
10 Pg Yura Wira 73 OCB (L6) ↓ 3
11 Ali Hj Rashid 73 OCB (L9) ↓ 2
12 Asmawi bin Ismail 73 OCB (L9) ↓ 2
13 Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki 73 OCB (L9) ↓ 2
14 Ruddy Yussof 73 OCB (H11)  
15 Menuddin Daud 74 OCB (L6) ↓ 3
16 Zaini Hj Abd Rahman 74 OCB  (L9) ↓ 3

The finals of The Baiduri Masters 2018 will take place tomorrow at 6.45am. There are still slots for those targeting division wins of hole-in-one prizes in the afternoon. Those who haven’t registered for the afternoon session tomorrow can still do so at the RBA Golf Club, First Floor, VIP Room.

At the end of tomorrow’s session, a prize presentation dinner will be held in the evening at Hua Ho Manggis Mall Ballroom at 7.00 pm to crown the new champion of the Baiduri Masters 2018.

Besides the coveted Baiduri Masters Green Jacket and Challenge Trophy, the golfers also have the chance to score the fantastic hole-in-one prizes comprising two luxury cars and three cash prizes of B$20,000 each. Other than the BMW 740Li at hole 14, other hole-in-one prizes on offer this year are the Mini Cooper S Countryman for Hole 5 and B$20,000 cash each for Holes 2, 12 and 16.

Additionally, there will be novelty prizes up for grabs for the nearest to the pin throughout the tournament and also longest drive as well as lucky draw prizes.

As with every year, proceeds raised during the Baiduri Masters will be donated to local charity organisations that help individuals who require special care.

The Baiduri Masters will be played on format System 36 (Stroke Play) and the challenge trophy will be decided on gross. The Baiduri Masters tournament is divided into 4 divisions – Men’s, Group, Ladies and Junior. The Men’s division will be further divided into Men’s Gross, Men’s Nett and Senior Golfers Nett.

For more details, the public can log onto the website www.baiduri.com or call the RBA Golf Club at 8773612.

Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.