2002 Press Releases 2003 Press Releases 2004 Press Releases 2005 Press Releases
2006 Press Releases 2007 Press Releases 2008 Press Releases 2009 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases 2011 Press Releases 2012 Press Releases 2013 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases 2015 Press Releases 2016 Press Releases 2017 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases 2019 Press Releases 2020 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases
Baiduri Bank Hosts the 23rd Baiduri Masters Prize Presentation Dinner
6th May 2018

Bandar Seri Begawan, 6 May 2018.  Tonight, the 23rd Baiduri Masters charity golf tournament concluded with a prize presentation at the Hua Ho Manggis Mall Ballroom, Hua Ho Manggis and was attended by Yang Amat Mulia Pengiran Muda Dr Abdul Fattaah Ibni Duli Yang Teramat Mulia Paduka Seri Pengiran Perdana Wazir Sahibul Himmah Wal-Waqar Pengiran Muda Mohamed Bolkiah, Chairman of Baiduri Bank.

In his welcoming address, Mr Pierre Imhof, CEO of Baiduri Bank, spoke on the aim of the Baiduri Masters. “We organise the Baiduri Masters as one of our contributions to supporting our community by making a difference. Through this platform, we help to raise funds for local charities, particularly the charity organisations that cater towards individuals with specials needs with the hope to alleviate their burden.”

He further elaborated that for this year, besides the usual charities which will benefit from the Baiduri Masters, Baiduri Bank Group has identified another area to channel the funds to: the “Dana Hospital RIPAS” to help them to provide palliative and adaptive care.

From the Baiduri Masters charity golf tournament proceeds, BND81,000 was donated to six charity organisations during the prize presentation ceremony.

Cheques were presented to the following organisations:

Organisation Recipient
YASKA (Children's Cancer Foundation) Siti Zaleha binti Abd Manap
Pusat Ehsan Al-Ameerah Al-Hajjah Maryam DP Mohd Alimin bin Hj Abd Wahab
Learning Ladders Society Dr Sharina binti Hj Yunus
Child Development Centre Dr Hjh Mawarni Hj Abd Hamid
Dana Hospital RIPAS Han Burt Lee
SMARTER Brunei Shri Malai Hj Abdullah Malai Othman

Shortly after, the presentation of the coveted Green Jacket by Mr Andrew Young, President of the Baiduri Masters Organising Committee to the 23rd Baiduri Masters Champion took place.

This was followed by the official announcement of the 23rd Baiduri Masters champion. Presenting the Challenge Trophy to the champion, Johari Hj Ahmad was Yang Amat Mulia Pengiran Muda Dr Abdul Fattaah, the Guest of Honour of the event. Johari Hj Ahmad was also awarded a cash prize of BND1,500. He concluded the tournament with a gross score of 73.

Novelty prizes for the Hole-in-One, Pace Setter, nearest-to-pin, longest drive and lucky draw prizes were also presented.

In the Pace Setter Challenge for both Fridays, 27 April and 4 May 2018, Asmawi Ismail and Hj Shahminan Hj Damit walked away with cash prizes of $150 each respectively. Asmawi Ismail ended his round with a nett score of 68 while Hj Shahminan Hj Damit ended his round with a nett score of 66.

In the nearest-to-pin category for Week 1: for Hole 2, Wadi Wadera’s ball landed 60cm from the pin; Hole 5, Azmirul Abdul Rahman’s ball landed 78cm from the pin; Hole 12, Hj Nordin Hj Ahmad’s ball landed 30cm from the pin; Hole 14, Shahnom Hj Ahmad with a distance of 60cm from the pin; and Hole 16, Razlee Ismail, with a distance of 182cm from the pin.

In the nearest-to-pin category for Week 2: for Hole 2, Ibrahim Rahman’s ball landed 102cm from the pin; Hole 5, Haji Saiful Rezal PD Hj Ahmad’s ball landed 90cm from the pin; Hole 12, Abdul Aiman Hj Abdul Rahman’s ball landed 110cm from the pin; Hole 14, Johari Hj Ahmad with a distance of 84cm from the pin; and Hole 16, Hj Abdul Rahman Hj Puting, with a distance of 68cm from the pin.

Johari Hj Ahmad won the prize for Longest Drive for the men’s category; for women’s category, Almas Syadzwanie Kamis.

Also in attendance at the prize presentation dinner were sponsors, golfers and senior officials of the Baiduri Bank Group.

The Baiduri Masters is organised by Baiduri Bank Group with the support of event partners QAF Brunei, QAF Auto Sdn Bhd, Brunei Press Sdn Bhd and RBA Golf Club Sdn Bhd.

Following are the breakdown of results for the Top 16 from the 23rd Baiduri Masters:

1 Johari Hj Ahmad 73
2 Hj Shahminan Hj Damit 74
3 Ak Md Syakir Pg Hj Ali 75
4 Ahmad Yani Hj Md Noor 77
5 Menuddin Daud 78 OCB
6 Hj Hanafi Pehin Hj Ahmad 78
7 Pg Hj Ahmad Zaki 79 OCB
8 Wadiwadera Hj Wahid 79
9 Zulehram Yakub 80
10 Asmawi Ismail 81 OC
11 Seruji Hj Setia 81
12 Pg Yura Wira 83 OCB
13 Suhaimi Ibrahim 83
14 Ruddy Yussof 84
15 Ali Rashid 85
16 Zaini Abd Rahman 93
Baiduri Bank © 2020 All rights reserved.